Jeppe BjergMr Bjerg is as President representing the European Renewable Gas Registry – ERGaR. ERGaR was established in September 2016 with the mission to establish an independent, transparent and trustworthy documentation scheme building on national registries for cross border transfer and mass balancing of renewable gas injected into the European natural gas network, securing the exclusion of double sale and double counting.

Mr Bjerg has +20 years experience in the energy sector and is currently responsible for green gas development at Energinet.




Theo VerleunTheo Verleun is Senior Advisor to the EBA. He has recently, after working for 35 years with multinational companies (like Gist-brocades, Genencor, Brenntag and DSM), started a private consulting company in the field of sales, marketing and business development, with a focus on biotechnical solutions for food, feed and renewable energy markets. With more than 35 years of experience in many business fields all around the world, Theo is proud to be involved in the EBA from the early days and to be able to contribute and help to correct mistakes of the past and improve the world for generations to come.




We are happy to announce that the conference programme is now final and available online.

The conference opens with a plenary session focusing on policy and industry, with breakout sessions in the afternoon on greening gas, biogas production, biomethane in transportation and power to gas. Representing the Province of Antwerp, Provincial Executive Mr. Ludwig Caluwé will provide an opening speech. During the breaks registrants can visit the exhibition and poster session. During the conference dinner the first Greening Gas Award will be handed over.

On the second conference day registrants can choose between breakouts on ERGAR and gasification, followed by parallel sessions on biogas markets and biomethane as a building block. After lunch the conference will end with a plenary session and the election of the Poster Award winner.

The list of speakers is impressive and includes high-level representatives from renowned companies such as BASF, ONTRAS, DONG Energy, Gasum, Scania, BTS Biogas and Swedegas.